Book or reject an applicant. Rejected applicants are still visible after this reject button has been clicked (this is a useful feature to look back on if the booked locum happens to cancel their booking, you can then message the locums you had originally rejected).
From the shifts page (see section 6), click the view button on any shift with applicants to view the shift overview and applicant booking page.

Pending is the shift status for a live shift with applicants, (it is pending being booked).

The status will change depending on the status of the shift. It will change to booked or worked once the shift is no longer live.

Edit shift details here, time of shift, rate, make notes etc. You can also cancel the shift. 

Manual booking can be used if there are no applicants or no suitable applicants for a shift. 

Applicant cards are displayed at the bottom of this page. All key information is called out (previous bookings, mileage etc), the applicants full profile can also be viewed from here.

Applicant cards:

Locum type: Direct, Agency or Locate a Locum (LAL), locum.

Click the locum’s avatar, name or the view profile link to view their full profile.

You can also send a direct message to this locum.

The notification (green circle) allows you to solve multiple gaps with one click. It calls out if this locum has applied for any other shifts in this branch.

In this example, this locum has applied for 2 shifts, the current shift we are looking at and 1 other/additional shift at this branch.

Click this notification to see the other shifts they have applied for (see below screenshot), you can book them in for these shifts individually or book all other/additional shifts with one click.

You can add notes on a locum and view their accreditations. Notes added to a locum are private, they are visible to your company users only, no one else will be able to see these notes.

Remember shift notes are public, locum notes are not.

Book or reject an applicant. Rejected applicants are still visible after this reject button has been clicked (this is a useful feature to look back on if the booked locum happens to cancel their booking, you can then message the locums you had originally rejected).

Did this answer your question?