To cancel a shift, whether live or booked. Go to your shifts page (see section 6). You can delete live shifts from here (use the checkboxes and the bulk actions menu to delete more than one shift at a time) or click into view the relevant shift.
The cancel shift button is always on the top, right hand side of the live or booked shift overview page.
You will receive a warning message asking you to confirm the cancellation when you click to cancel a shift or a booking.
When cancelling a booking, it is ideal to add a message for the locum to explain why their shift is being cancelled.
Note: When deleting a shift via the main shifts page (rather than cancelling via the shift overview page), you do not get a warning message beforehand to confirm the deletion. Once delete is clicked, the shift will be removed instantly.