To cancel a shift, from the ‘Shifts’ screen you will need to navigate to the ‘Booked/Worked’ tab located on the left-hand side of the screen. Once selected the below screen will display:
You can manipulate the shifts that display at this stage by utilising the filterable options available such as ‘Date Range’, ‘Job Type’ & ‘Region’.
In addition, you can further refine your search by selecting an option from the ‘Add Filter’ drop-down menu.
Once you have located the shift you wish to cancel, check the checkbox to the left of the relevant date before then selecting the green ‘options’ button located. Once selected the option to ‘Cancel’ will display as shown below:
At this stage you will select the option ‘Cancel’ once selected the below Modal will display:
Firstly, you’ll be required to select whether or not it is the ‘Company’ or the ‘Locum’ that is cancelling the shift. Once selected you’ll then be required to provide a ‘Cancellation Reason’ from the available drop-down menu.
You MUST utilise the ‘Message to Locum’ text box to elaborate on your reason for cancellation. This will inform our team and the locum of why you need to cancel.
Once populated select the green ‘Confirm’ button.