To access the ‘Locations’, you can either click on the ‘Locations’ tab on the top left of the navigation panel or navigate to the ‘Cog’ icon located on the top right-hand side of the below screenshot:

Once you select the ‘Cog’ icon the following drop-down menu will appear:

At this stage you will select ‘Locations’, and the following screen will then display:

To add a new location at this point you will need to click on the green ‘Add’ button. Once selected the below screen will appear:

Here you will be able to add general details about the location such as ‘Name’, ‘Reference Number’, ‘Phone Number’, ‘Cost Centre Reference’, ‘Payment Region’, Currency & Address.

You must also navigate the tabs displayed on the left-hand side of the above screenshot. If you select ‘Opening Times’ the following screen will display:

From this tab, you’ll be able to detail the opening times each day for this particular location. If the location is closed on any particular day then you can check the relevant check box provided.

You can also detail the break duration per shift and whether or not you wish for the changes to be reflected for future shifts that have been previously scheduled.

If you select ‘Rates’ the following screen will appear:

From this screen, you’ll be able to set daily rates per job role. This can be done by either free texting in or utilising the arrows to populate.

If you select ‘Additional Notes’ the following screen will appear:

From this screen, you’ll be able to utilise the text boxes available to detail additional information on things such as mileage, lunch breaks & accommodation.

You can also add comments regarding staffing levels and preferred experience to work at this location. In addition, you can click beside the relevant ‘Pace’ to indicate whether it is a ‘Slow’ ‘Moderate’ or ‘Fast’ paced environment.

If you select ‘Events’ the following screen will display:

From here you’ll be able to create events for things such as store closures and bank holidays.

Once you are happy with the changes that you’ve made to the new location select the green ‘Save’ icon on the bottom right-hand corner of the screen to save your changes.

On the ‘Locations’ main screen, you’ll note in the actions column the ‘Cog’ & ‘Bin’ icons as displayed below:

To make edits to an existing location click on the ‘Cog’ icon within the ‘Actions’ column or if there is a location that is no longer in use you can select the ‘Bin’ icon to delete.

Did this answer your question?