The ability for a locum to instant book is at the discretion of the employer, this guide will detail how to enable or disable instant book for a locum.

Once you log into your profile, you will need to navigate to the ‘People’ tab located on the top left-hand side of the below screenshot.

Once you select the ‘People’ tab the following screen will appear:

On this screen you will note the ability to search for the user you wish to update by ‘Name/ Email’ & ‘User Type’:

You’ll also note the ability to add additional filters by selecting the ‘+ Add Filter’ option to display the following additional filterable options:

Once you have located the user who you wish to update then click on their name as this is a hyperlink.

Once you have clicked on the user’s name the following screen will appear:

On this screen, you must select the tab titled ‘Settings’, located on the left-hand side of the above screenshot.

Once you’ve selected the ‘Settings’ tab, you’ll note the ‘Instant Book’ heading, in the below screenshot the locum is currently ‘Enabled’:

To update the locum’s ‘Instant Book’ status you must click on the downward arrow to display the drop-down menu. Once selected you’ll have the option to select ‘Not Set’, ‘Enabled’ or ‘Disabled’.

Once you’re happy with the changes made click on the green ‘Save Changes' button.

Did this answer your question?